That Crazy Concept Called Forgiveness

Mended Musings

My husband found this blowing in the wind on our street. These kids understand love. I want to be like them. My husband found this blowing in the wind on our street. These kids understand love. I want to be like them.

Something amazing happened to me and it’s deep. Believe it or not, I actually write about more than assholes and Barbie dolls. (On a side note, I promised my cousin Barb that I’d start referring to 20-somethings as amaze-holes instead. It’s more fitting, don’t you think?

I did something kind of crazy. I friended the girl who bullied me in elementary school on Facebook. And she accepted. And we talked. And we connected, really connected for the first time in about 35 years. And something amazing happened inside of me and I hope inside of her too.

When I had my kids, I started working through my feelings about being bullied and I came to a place where I understood that she and I were both victims of…

View original post 521 more words

Like it or wanna say something

